Who gained the NASCAR race yesterday? Full outcomes from Sunday’s New Hampshire race

The winner of Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Sequence race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway gained by daylight simply earlier than dusk in New England.

Extra importantly for him, this driver certified for the collection playoffs together with his first win in 2021.

Aric Almirola rallied to attain a shock victory Sunday within the Foxwoods Resort On line casino 301. He drove by rain early and an abbreviated Stage 3 late as NASCAR shortened the race due to approaching darkness.

Beneath is extra about Almirola’s win Sunday, plus the whole outcomes of the race.

MORE: Watch NASCAR racing stay with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Who gained the NASCAR race yesterday?

Aric Almirola, who got here into the race twenty seventh in factors, gave Stewart-Haas Racing its first win of the season as he defeated Joe Gibbs Racing’s Christopher Bell by 0.657 seconds. Almirola gained duels with teammate Kevin Harvick and Crew Penske drivers Brad Keselowski and Ryan Blaney to get to the lead. He held off a charging Bell to the checkered flag, aided by the race being shortened.

It was Almirola’s third profession win and the primary on a monitor that wasn’t a superspeedway. His final win was in 2018 at Talladega.

“That is by far considered one of my favourite race tracks,” Almirola instructed NBCSN’s Marty Snider (by way of NASCAR.com) after the win. “I really like coming as much as the New England space and racing. I really like this race monitor. I had this race gained a few years in the past, and I gave it away — I misplaced it. And I’m so glad to win a race right here with this race group.”

MORE: Kyle Busch bumps tempo automotive in frustration after wrecking in rain

Drivers and groups weren’t positive when the race would finish, which elevated the depth of the racing in Stage 3. NASCAR introduced in the course of the race that it will lower the end to 10 laps to go, with no time beyond regulation, if crucial, at any time with sundown approaching. It made the change with Almirola attempting to carry off Bell. The race was scheduled for 301 laps; it ended after 293 laps.

“I do know lapped automobiles had been giving him a nasty time, however I used to be capable of get to him, and it was going to be a heck of a race,” Bell mentioned, per NASCAR.com.

NASCAR outcomes from New Hampshire 

Almirola is the thirteenth totally different driver to win a Cup race this 12 months. He’s eligible for the Spherical of 16. His win additionally tightened the race for the ultimate playoff spots. Proper now, they belong to Denny Hamlin (factors chief however no wins), Kevin Harvick and Tyler Reddick (remaining non-winners with essentially the most factors). Austin Dillon was got rid of the grid Sunday. 4 races stay within the common season.

NASCAR will take the subsequent two weekends off for the Olympics after which end the common season in August. The subsequent race would be the Go Bowling at The Glen on Aug. 8 in Watkins Glen, N.Y. (3 p.m. ET; NBCSN, TSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

End Driver Automotive No. Crew
1 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
2 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Brad Keselowski 2 Crew Penske
4 Joey Logano 22 Crew Penske
5 Ryan Blaney 12 Crew Penske
6 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
7 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
8 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
10 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wooden Brothers Racing
12 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
13 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
14 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
15 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
16 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
17 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
18 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
19 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
20 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing
21 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
22 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
23 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
24 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
25 Michael McDowell 34 Entrance Row Motorsports
26 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
27 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
28 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
29 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
30 BJ McLeod 78 Reside Quick Motorsports
31 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
32 Anthony Alfredo 38 Entrance Row Motorsports
33 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
34 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
35 Quin Houff 00 Starcom Racing
36 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
37 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *