Ruben Dias and Kevin De Bruyne amongst six Manchester Metropolis gamers in PFA Premier League Crew of the Yr

Six Manchester Metropolis gamers have been included within the Skilled Footballers’ Affiliation Premier League Crew of the Yr.

Goalkeeper Ederson, defenders Joao Cancelo, John Stones and Ruben Dias together with midfield pair Kevin De Bruyne and Ilkay Gundogan have been all chosen by fellow gamers after serving to Pep Guardiola’s Metropolis to the title.

Runners-up Manchester United have Luke Shaw and Bruno Fernandes included within the divisional staff.

Tottenham pair Harry Kane – the Golden Boot winner with 23 objectives – and Heung-Min Son, together with Liverpool ahead Mo Salah, made up the remainder of the staff.

Solely De Bruyne retains his place from the PFA finest XI of 12 months in the past.

Metropolis midfielder Phil Foden is the one nominee within the six-man shortlist for the PFA’s Participant of the Yr award not included within the Crew of the Yr.

The PFA awards are being held on Sunday, June 6.


Ederson (Manchester Metropolis); Joao Cancelo (Manchester Metropolis), John Stones (Manchester Metropolis), Ruben Dias (Manchester Metropolis), Luke Shaw (Manchester United); Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester Metropolis), Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester Metropolis), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United); Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Heung-Min Son (Tottenham Hotspur), Mo Salah (Liverpool).

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply