Reggie Bush amongst first-timers on 2022 Faculty Soccer Corridor of Fame poll

USC’s Reggie Bush, one of the vital thrilling faculty soccer gamers of the twenty first century, is on the Faculty Soccer Corridor of Fame poll.

Bush is one in every of 26 FBS gamers on the Nationwide Soccer Basis’s poll for the category that can be inducted in 2022.

MORE: SN’s faculty soccer preseason prime 25

Bush’s inclusion is fascinating contemplating that the previous Trojans star was stripped of the 2005 Heisman Trophy as a part of his function in an improper advantages scandal that led to probation for USC.

On the sector, there isn’t any doubt that Bush warrants the respect. Bush had 4,470 yards from scrimmage and three TDs as a part of the USC dynasty that dominated within the BCS period from 2003 to 2005. Bush has one of the vital spectacular spotlight reels amongst faculty operating backs.

Bush gained the Heisman Trophy in 2005 and completed fifth within the voting in 2004. 

Bush is not the one first-time member on the poll. Miami coach Larry Coker joined a listing of 26 FBS athletes and 4 FCS athletes. Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck, the 2011 Maxwell Award winner, and Boise State’s Kellen Moore, who gained 50 begins with the Broncos, are also on the listing. Texas Tech’s Michael Crabtree and Florida State’s Peter Warrick additionally made the poll. 

The announcement of the 2022 Faculty Soccer Corridor of Fame class can be made in early 2022 and formally inducted in the course of the sixty fourth NFF Annual Awards Dinner on Dec. 6, 2022, in Atlanta. 

2022 NFF Corridor of Fame poll first-time members

Shaun Alexander Alabama
LaVar Arrington Penn State
Mark Bavaro Notre Dame
Eric Berry Tennessee
Reggie Bush USC
Michael Crabtree Texas Tech
Sylvester Croom Alabama
Jarett Dillard Rice
Warrick Dunn Florida State
Nick Eyre BYU
Toby Gerhart Stanford
Graham Harrell Texas Tech
Garrison Hearst Georgia
Bradie James LSU
Levon Kirkland Clemson
Andrew Luck Stanford
Marshawn Lynch Cal
Jeremy Maclin Missouri
Bryant McKinnie Miami, Fla.
Terry Miller Oklahoma State
Herman Moore Virginia
Kellen Moore Boise State
Paul Posluszny Penn State
Errict Rhett Florida
Kevin Smith Texas A&M
Peter Warrick Florida State
Roger Carr Louisiana Tech
Matt Dunnigan Louisiana Tech
Jeff Loots Southwest Minnesota State
Brian Westbrook Villanova

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply