NASCAR All-Star lineup: Beginning order, pole for Texas race & All-Star Open by random draw, proprietor factors

The beginning lineup and pole for Sunday’s NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway have been set by random draw among the many drivers who robotically certified for the occasion. 

The beginning grid for the race at Texas (8 p.m. ET; FS1, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) shall be led the most well liked driver within the Cup Collection. The random draw set the positions for the primary 17 spots within the 21-car area. 

Watch the NASCAR All-Star Race stay with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Three of the ultimate 4 spots within the All-Star Race area shall be decided by the outcomes of the All-Star Open (6 p.m. ET; FS1, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), which shall be run earlier than the All-Star Race. The fourth and remaining open spot will go to the winner of a web-based fan vote. 

Under is the beginning lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR All-Star Race and All-Star Open at Texas and the way the Open area was set.

Who received the pole for the NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas?

Kyle Larson, the most well liked driver within the sequence, drew the No. 1 place for the All-Star Race. The Hendrick Motorsports driver has received the earlier two Cup Collection races, at Charlotte and at Sonoma, and received each stage of each races. Larson is tied for the sequence lead with three wins this season. He received the All-Star Race in 2019.

To his proper shall be Kyle Busch, a two-time Cup Collection champion and the 2017 All-Star Race winner.

Each drivers know how you can get round intermediate tracks like Texas’ 1.5-mile oval. Larson accomplished a four-stage sweep at Charlotte within the Coca-Cola 600 two races in the past, whereas Busch has a win (at Kansas), 4 top-fives and 5 top-10s in 5 races on 1.5-mile tracks in 2021. He additionally has a third-place end on the 1.366-mile Darlington Raceway.

The second row consists of Christopher Bell (Joe Gibbs Racing) and Cole Custer (Stewart-Haas Racing).

NASCAR All-Star Race lineup at Texas

The NASCAR drivers who robotically certified for the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race area earned eligibility in 3 ways:

— Received a NASCAR Cup-Collection points-paying race in 2020 or 2021. Michael McDowell, (Daytona 500) and Christopher Bell (Daytona Street Course) certified with wins in ’21.

— Received a NASCAR Cup Collection championship. There are seven previous Cup champions within the All-Star Race area: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano and Martin Truex Jr.

— Received a previous NASCAR All-Star Race. Eight earlier race winners are within the area: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Harvick, Larson, Logano and Ryan Newman. Harvick is two-time All-Star Race winner (2007, 2018).

The draw for the beginning lineup passed off Tuesday. Under are the outcomes:

Begin pos. Driver Automotive No. Staff
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
6 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Joey Logano 22 Staff Penske
8 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Brad Keselowski 2 Staff Penske
10 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Michael McDowell 34 Entrance Row Motorsports
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Ryan Blaney 12 Staff Penske

NASCAR All-Star Open lineup at Texas

The All-Star Open beginning grid was set by proprietor factors among the many drivers who didn’t robotically qualify for the All-Star Race. Richard Childress Racing’s Tyler Reddick, who’s thirteenth within the level standings, was awarded the pole place for the All-Star Open. Chris Buescher of Roush Fenway Racing will be a part of him on the entrance row.

The draw for the beginning lineup passed off Tuesday. Under are the outcomes:

Begin pos. Driver Automotive No. Staff
1 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
2 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
3 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wooden Brothers Racing
4 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
5 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
6 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
7 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Staff
8 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
9 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
12 Anthony Alfredo 38 Entrance Row Motorsports
13 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
14 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
15 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
16 Austin Cindric 33 Staff Penske
17 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
18 BJ McLeod 78 Reside Quick Motorsports
19 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
20 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
21 Timmy Hill 66 MBM Motorsports
22 David Starr 13 MBM Motorsports

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *