Indy 500 reside updates, outcomes, highlights from the 2021 race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway

It is lastly time to look at the Best Spectacle in Racing. 

Drivers will race the Indianapolis 500 immediately with ambitions of coming away with the trophy and a glass of milk. And for the primary time since 2019, it is going to be in entrance of followers. 

The Indianapolis Motor Speedway has opened its gates to 135,000 individuals to see the race in particular person, the most important gathering for the reason that starting of the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Sporting Information is monitoring reside updates and highlights from the Indianapolis 500 on Sunday. Comply with for full outcomes from the 2021 race on the Brickyard.

MORE: Watch the Indy 500 reside with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Indy 500 reside updates, highlights from 2021 race

12:03 p.m.: As drivers are launched, final yr’s winner, Takuma Sato, receives a standing ovation for the primary time in entrance of followers since successful his second Indy 500. 

Tips on how to watch the Indianapolis 500

  • Time: 12:45 p.m. ET
  • TV channel: NBC
  • Stay streams: NBC Sports activities | Peacock | fuboTV

For people who will not be capable of watch the Indy 500 on cable, there are numerous choices to stream the Best Spectacle in Racing. As an alternative of buying NBC Sports activities Gold’s IndyCar Move as in previous years, racing followers can subscribe to Peacock Premium, which could have entry to all IndyCar racing content material that the earlier service had. 

There are additionally different choices for streaming. Beneath are the hyperlinks for every one.

Indy 500 beginning lineup

Many of the 33-car Indy 500 beginning lineup was set Might 22, when the 10-30 spots have been set based mostly on qualifying instances. The 9 quickest drivers then competed within the Quick 9 Shootout to set the order for the primary 9 spots.

Listed here are the entire qualifying outcomes from the Indianapolis 500:

Pos. Automotive No. Driver
1 9 Scott Dixon
2 26 Colton Herta
3 21 Rinus VeeKay
4 20 Ed Carpenter
5 48 Tony Kanaan
6 10 Alex Palou
7 28 Ryan Hunter-Reay
8 6 Helio Castroneves
9 8 Marcus Ericsson
10 27 Alexander Rossi
11 18 Ed Jones
12 5 Pato O’Ward
13 51 Pietro Fittipaldi
14 7 Felix Rosenqvist
15 30 Takuma Soto
16 29 James Hinchcliffe
17 3 Scott McLaughlin
18 15 Graham Rahal
19 47 Conor Daly
20 60 Jack Harvey
21 2 Josef Newgarden
22 1 J.R. Hildebrand
23 45 Santino Ferrucci
24 86 Juan Pablo Montoya
25 98 Marco Andretti
26 22 Simon Pagenaud
27 14 Sebastien Bourdais
28 25 Stefan Wilson
29 59 Max Chilton
30 4 Dalton Kellett
31 24 Sage Karam
32 12 Will Energy
33 16 Simona de Silvestro

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply